Hope is possible with each new day.

 I am a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist & Certified Thanatologist

  I bring to the psychotherapy profession:

  • Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT) with the State of Connecticut
  •  Hospice Bereavement Coordinator with VNA Community Healthcare & Hospice, Guilford, CT. (2016-Present)
  • Certified in Thanatology: Death, Dying and Bereavement (CT) from the Association for Death Education and Counseling (ADEC).
  • American Association of Family Therapists (AAMFT) Clinical Fellow.
  • Huntington's Disease Society of America(HDSA)-CT Affiliate: Professional Support Group Leader and workshop presenter. HDSA National trainer and workshop presenter.
  • Master of Marriage and Family Therapy (MFT) Degree from Southern Connecticut State University.
  • Gestalt Therapy 2 year certificate of intensive training .
  • Bereavement Facilitator & Minister of Consolation:2008-2015; Trained by Sr. Mauryeen O'Brien O.P., Retired, from the Family Life Office (formerly in Hamden, CT), Archdiocese of Hartford.
  • Grief workshop & Retreat developer and presenter.
  • Newtown Parent Connection:Bereavement Support Group Facilitator 2013-2016.
  • 25 years experience in local law enforcement.  

**What is this Certification in Thanatology?** 

I am proud to have this Certification or CT. Certified in Thanatology: Death, Dying and Bereavement (CT) is the Association for Death Education and Counseling's (ADEC) official recognition of practitioners and educators in the field of death, dying, and bereavement who meet specified minimum knowledge requirements measured through a standardized testing process. By earning ADEC’s CT, you identify yourself to members of the public as: uniquely qualified to practice in your chosen field and better prepared to help the dying and bereaved in practical and profound ways.

ADEC's Certification in Thanatology is unique - no other certification program exists in thanatology that requires professionals to both complete educational requirements and to pass a rigorous, comprehensive exam. Once credentialed, the CT must be maintained through continued education; re-certification is required every three years.